Calvin Hamilton

Caroline Richard

Cecilia Azar

Clifford Hendel

Cristián Conejero

David Cairns

Eduardo Silva Romero

Fabian von Schlabrendorff

Ina Popova

Jean Marguerat

José Rosell

José Daniel Amado

Juan Antonio Cremades

Luis Alfredo Araque

María Beatriz Burghetto

María Claudia Procopiak

Niuscha Bassiri

Paul Arrighi

Sofia Martins

Stephan Adell

Award Scrutiny Commission

The Award Scrutiny Commission (the “Commission”), together with the General Secretariat, has the function of reviewing awards rendered in arbitration proceedings administered by CIAM in order to strengthen their quality and facilitate their enforcement, in accordance with the Arbitration Rules and the Guide on the Preliminary Examination of Awards.

The Commission is composed of external members appointed by the Plenary, at the proposal of the Chair of CIAM, for a period of three years. These external members are professionals of recognized prestige in the arbitration community, totally independent of CIAM and in an unpaid position.

During their term of office, members of the Commission may act as arbitrators in cases administered by CIAM.