José María Alonso


Juan Serrada

Urquiola de Palacio

Elena Otero-Novas

Adolfo Díaz-Ambrona

Marta Lalaguna

Francisco Ruiz Risueño

Julio César Rivera

Ignacio Monedero

Pilar Perales

Josef Fröhlingsdorf

Emilio Ramírez

Giulio Palermo

María José Menéndez


The Council is MIAC’s supervisory and monitoring body. Among other duties, the Council approves (i) the strategic plans; (ii) the appointment of the Center’s other bodies, and (iii) the Center’s internal rules. This body meets at least twice a year.

The Council is made up of 14 members of different nationalities. They all have extensive experience as arbitrators, as lawyers in companies and law firms and as leading scholars.